Date/Time: 

Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 10:00am

10 am London I 11 am Berlin, Amsterdam, Paris I 12 pm Cairo I 1 pm Moscow

View Webinar

Complimentary webinar on your computer (60 minutes)

The global trend of mass customization is a big challenge for modern global manufacturing. Companies need to manage the growing complexity of products while importantly taking regulatory and cost restrictions into account.

In this context, the development of high configurable embedded software is one of the most sophisticated in all industries. Conditional code for a high configurability of product lines is hard to test and not easy to maintain. The degree of variability affects all connected development processes. Different versions of requirements need to be maintained over the product lifecycle as well as different software releases.

In this complimentary 60-minute joint webinar with the partner Vector Software, you will learn the impact on the testing and how the automation of test designs can help increasing test quality and reduce the cost of test creation and management for varied software systems in safety critical projects. Moreover, a live demo of requirements based testing of different software variants will be shown.

Agenda

  • Challenges of varied systems
  • Branching Requirements and documents
  • Share and change product requirements
  • Manage and compare multiple variants using Polarion Variants add-on
  • Test methods for varied systems
  • Requirements-Based testing
  • Change-Based testing
  • Live demo

 Speakers:

ingo_nickles.png

Ingo Nickles works as a field application engineer at the company Vector Software and is responsible for customer and project support. He has over 20 years of experience in software development, system design and software testing and agile.

james_voller.png

James Voller is a Pre-Sales Solutions Consultant for Siemens PLM Software. He has a Support, Training and Consulting background working with various businesses worldwide. His more recent position was working in the ALM sector delivering Training and Consultation services. He has an extensive knowledge of Agile Methodologies, and how they are implemented within organizations.